Black Crow Studios is Growing Up…

Uncategorized

Hi Everyone!!

I’ve been meaning to post more of my fashion show photos, but I’ve been very busy this week and I can’t believe it is already Friday!! Where did the week go? I’ve had an exciting week and wanted to at least share this moment with you all. I am going to be featured in a Crave Guide Book for Los Angeles. Basically it features bad ass women owned businesses and Black Crow Studios is going to be in it! Here is a sneak peek at some of the people in the book, oh and they do them for cities all over the world so see if your city has one and pick it up because they feature really cool businesses that offer something unique and it is always great to support local business. The Los Angeles edition is going to come out sometime in the Spring and there is going to be a big party to celebrate it! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, I have seen the photos and I think they are great. The photographer and I got along great and chatted about everything under the sun, she was so freaking nice I want her to be my new buddy… but not in a creepy stalker kind of way! 😉 You can see her work here.

Since I can’t show you the photos from the shoot, I will show you my photos that I took with my phone while she was taking real photos. I really need to find my digital camera because the phone photos suck. Oh well you all are probably used to my terrible photography at this point anyway.

So this is before we put up the wallpaper in our place, this is me unrolling it and we spent the next couple of hours figuring out how to hang it. It started out hard, but once we got the hang of it (haha), it was pretty easy.

This is our wall right after we got it all put up. It looks so cool in person and in the professional photos it looks even better.

The thing about this is it is self adhesive. You just peel the backing off and stick it on the wall. We put it up over our painted textured wall and it sticks without any problem the best part is, if you need to remove it, it peels right off, I’ve tested it and it doesn’t leave glue on the wall or anything. It is pretty amazing.

Now these next pictures are of the photo shoot

do you like our gnomes? We rescued them from Walgreens, they talk and say all kinds of silly things.

this last photo is from shooting in the design studio, that is a wall of ideas that need a few more added to the collections.

Anyway, I wanted to share the big news because I am super excited about the book and am so excited to share the real pictures when the book comes out. I’ll let you all know when the book release party is – you are ALL invited!!! I’m not actually sure if I can do that, but what the hell! 🙂

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Black Crow Studios is Growing Up…

Leave a Reply

